Support - MAINTENANCE MODE

HOW CAN WE HELP YOU?

MAINTENANCE MODE
  • This is a mode used to recover your box when something has gone wrong with it. In this mode you can restore your box back to its factory settings, letting you start again from a clean state.

  • We hope you never need to do this but if your box has an issue that can’t be fixed, you have the option to factory reset the box.

  • That’s not meant to happen. Try this step to get it started:

  • Double trouble. It is unfortunate if you find yourself in this position but we do still have a way to help you...

  • We can’t reset your box

  • You can easily disconnect the YouView app from your box using the Settings option in the main menu of the app. In this option...

Get in touch

Need more help? Visit our full contacts page here