A YouView Box Update

April 23rd, 2018

BT software update 29.104.0

This update features a new and improved hide channels feature known as Edit channels, allowing you to personalise your guide experience. This update also includes a number of new features for series recordings and programme actions.

What's new?

Hide and un-hide individual channels in your guide  
When in your Guide, pressing the Yellow button on your remote will allow you to Edit Channels. Simply highlight the channel/s you want to hide/unhide and press OK on your remote. Once complete select the onscreen Done button, or press the Yellow button to finish.

BT Hide Channel 2

Hide channels from a particular category
You can now choose to hide channels from a specific category in the Guide. When in the Guide press the Blue button to choose a category, and the Yellow button to edit channels. You can then select channels to hide from the specific category.

BT Hide Channel 4

Continue to next recording
When you've finished watching a recording, you can now press the OK button to immediately start the next recorded programme (if you have one available).

continue watchin

Playback bar timeout is quicker
When changing channels the playback bar will timeout quicker so you can carry on watching your programme.

Playback bar

Information bar in MyTV
The information bar along the bottom of MyTV has been improved and will now only offer options applicable to the specific recording(s) highlighted.



Programme actions
When you bring up programme information using the (i) button on your remote control you will now be able to perform a number of actions on that programme. Depending on the programme this includes Watch Live in HD, Watch in Demand, Set/ Cancel reminder and more.

BT Action

When watching a recording you can now lock and unlock the recording from the information panel (i button).


Smart Landing on series recordings
It's now easier to pick up where you left of in a series. When you open a series recording you will land on the most relevant episode.

BT Series

Improvements to MyTV programme navigation
You can now easily navigate back to your episodes in a series when you have finished watching a programme. When selecting a series in MyTV and playing an episode, pressing the 'Back' button on the remote control will now return you to the episode selection screen.






Other improvements

Improvements to the delete confirmation screen 
When you try to delete a programme or series from your recordings on MyTV, you will now see the programme or series name on screen before confirming you want to do so. If you are deleting a series the delete confirmation screen will now show 'Delete series' so you don't accidentally remove the wrong programme.

Please note: You will always see a screen asking you to confirm your choice before deleting a whole series.

Software versions

Manufacturer software: 29.104.0
Component software: 3.3.154

Latest software versions 

Compatible devices

This software version currently supports these box models:

  • DTR - T1000

  • DTR - T1010

Not sure which box model you have? We'll show you how to find out.

Important information

The YouView Terms of Use have been updated.

This is a phased software release therefore some boxes will receive this update before others.

Discussion

Have some feedback on this update? 
Let us know on our community forum. We've set up a discussion thread specifically for this update.