Support - Factory reset your box

HOW CAN WE HELP YOU?

Factory reset your box
We hope you never need to do this but if your box has an issue that can’t be fixed, you have the option to factory reset the box.
  1. What is a factory reset?
    This is an option in the settings menu that restores your box back to its original factory settings, deleting all your recordings and preferred settings. After a factory reset the software will remain on the latest installed software and will not revert to the original version.
  2. Important information
    How to keep your recordings
    Factory resetting your box deletes all your recordings and preferred settings. We understand how important recordings are to our viewers, so we have another option to factory reset your box but still keep your recordings. Read our Maintenance Mode FAQ for more information.

    Before doing a factory reset
    Make sure your box is connected to the internet. If your box isn’t connected to the internet, you won’t be able to complete the setup and use your box.
     
  3. Performing a factory reset
    If you need to do this, follow these steps:
     
    1. Make sure your box is connected to the internet
    2. Bring up the menu with your remote
    3. Select Settings
    4. Go to the Information & reset area and select Factory reset
    5. Select Reset
    6. Enter the numbers you see on screen to confirm you want to reset your box
    7. Your box will now reset itself and we’ll walk you through the setup again
  4. Factory Reset not working
    If your box is unable to perform a Factory Reset, please try a Maintenance Mode 4 reset first as this will keep your recordings however if this does not resolve the problem, we do suggest you try a Maintenance Mode 3 instead. Please note that much like a Factory Reset, a Maintenance Mode 3 will delete your recordings.  
Was this helpful?

Get in touch

Need more help? Visit our full contacts page here